(360) 834-7233
Range Mon-Sat: 10am to 7pm
Sun: 10am to 6pm
Store Tus-Sat: 10am to 6pm
Sun-Mon: Closed
4857 NW Lake Rd, Suite 210
Camas, WA 98607
If i bring my own firearms, can I shoot my own ammo or reloads?

Yes, if you bring your own firearm you can use your own ammo. In addition to bringing your ammo, you can also pick up your own brass. Picking up brass is limited to the brass that is behind the red firing line so your safety is not at risk. We do not allow customers to purchase brass collected at the range.

Are there any age requirements to shoot here?

Children must be over the age of 10 as well as fit a height requirement which is 4′ 10″. Shooters under the age of 18 must be accompanied by his/her parent or legal guardian and are free with a paying adult.

Can I bring my grandchild, niece/nephew, child’s friend, etc. to the range?

We allow non-parent/guardians to escort minors to events and to shoot on the range as long as a Parent Permission and Release of Liability form has been completed. Non-guardian escorts include: Grandparents, Aunts, Uncles, Friends, etc. This form must be completed in full and brought with the child on the day they visit.

Do I need a reservation or appointment to come shoot?

No. It is on a walk-in basis. You can make a lane reservation if you are a Gold or Platinum member by calling the range check-in desk or by visiting our reservations page.

How many lanes? What is the furthest distance?

Our range has 27 lanes; 18 public lanes and 9 member-only lanes. Each lane stretches out to 75 feet.

Are there any ammo restrictions?

We DO NOT allow tracers, steel core, steel jacket (ie. Tulammo or Wolf), or armor piercing (ie. PMC LAP, green tips, etc.) A great way to test this out before you come to the range is take a magnet to the tip of your bullet. If the magnet wants to hold on to the tip, it cannot be shot. If it wants to cling to the case and not the actual bullet, you should be good to go. Any round rated over 3,600 fps is also prohibited. Please note – we WILL be checking all ammo. Both SafeFire cashiers and RSOs will be notified and checking all personal ammo brought in.

What are the limitations on handguns allowed in the range?

The only handguns not allowed are revolvers that have the capability to shoot shotgun shells i.e. The Judge and The Governor. This is because the shot spreads too quickly and can potentially damage our carriers which could result in the shooter receiving a fine.

What are the limitations on rifles allowed in the range?

We allow rifles up to 30-06 Springfield

As an Oregon resident, am I able to bring my semi-automatic rifle to your range?

Yes! Oregon residents can bring any semi-automatic rifles that they legally own to our range to shoot. You can still bring them here – we just can’t sell them to you!

Are shotguns allowed on the range?

They are allowed with restrictions. The target cannot be further than 30 feet away and shells can only be slugs. Also Shockwave type firearms (Shotgun Pistols) must have a brace in use to be shot here.

What are the guest rules for members?

Each member is allowed to bring up to two guests at a time. If the member brings more than two guests, the additional shooter(s) must purchase their own lane.

Can I shoot/be on the range if I am pregnant?

Pregnant women are strongly discouraged from shooting/being on the range due to health concerns from sound percussion and lead contamination.

How do I rent a firearm?

If you want to shoot one of our rentals, you need to bring your own firearm with you or bring a buddy. This is all for safety purposes and our lawyers insist on it. Besides, isn’t shooting more fun when you bring a friend?

Do I need ID to shoot here?

Yes, US citizen shooters 18 and older MUST possess a VALID government issued photo ID or passport. When shooting, you are required to give your ID to the front desk along with a credit/debit card. This is for your safety and ours in case of an emergency as well as liability.
If you are a Foreign National visiting, you MUST bring your passport. For further information for Foreign Nationals, click here.

What kind of clothes should I wear to the range?

Closed toe shoes, pants and high necked shirts are recommended.

Do I need to be a member to use the range?

Although being a member gives you extra perks, you do not need to be a member to shoot on the range.

Can I draw from the holster on the range?

Yes, but you must be Holster Certified. To learn about certification, click here.

How should I bring in my firearms?

All firearms need to be in a holster, case, bag or box until you’re on the range and in your assigned lane. If you do not have your WA CPL, you will need to transport your firearm separately from your magazine and ammo.

My firearm has a magazine capacity that is larger than 10 rounds. Can I still bring it to the range to train?

The new WA magazine law does not have any affect on coming to practice or compete at SafeFire with magazines over 10 rounds.

Don't see your question?

You can email us at info@shootatsafefire.com, call us at 360-834-7233.

Sign Our Waiver